When will England play Iran in the FIFA World Cup? Updated TV schedule, time and ratings

England, one of the favorites to win in Qatar, start their World Cup season with a tricky test against Iran.

After failing in the semifinals and finals of their last two major tournaments, the Three Lions will be desperate to go one better and claim their first major trophy since 1966.

They will not find it easy against Iran, who topped their Asian qualifying group and scared Spain and Portugal at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Below are all the details to follow the England v Iran game including kick-off time for fans around the world.

MORE: Watch every World Cup game live with fuboTV (free trial only in US)

When is the England vs Iran World Cup?

This match is Group B’s first game and it is notable that it is the first time the teams have ever faced each other.

Iranian coach Carlos Queiroz is known to many fans in England for his stint as assistant coach to the legendary Sir Alex Ferguson at Manchester United.

GROUP B
date Fit Stadion
Mon, Nov 21 England versus Iran Khalifa Int’l
Mon, Nov 21 USA vs Wales Ahmad bin Ali
Fri, Nov 25 Wales vs Iran Ahmad bin Ali
Fri, Nov 25 England vs USA Al Bayt
Tue, Nov 29 Wales vs England Ahmad bin Ali
Tue, Nov 29 Iran vs USA Al Thumama

Kick off time England vs Iran

The game between England and Iran will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium and will kick off at 4pm local time in Qatar.

Here is how this time is translated into time zones around the world:

kick off time
Qatar 16:00 (local)
United States of America 8:00 a.m. ET
Canada 08:00 CET
United Kingdom 13:00 GMT
Australia 00:00 ADT*
India 18:30 CET
Hong Kong 21:00 CET
Malaysia 21:00 CET
Singapore 21:00 CEST
New Zealand 02:00 AM NZDT*

* following day

MORE: England vs Iran betting odds, previews and predictions

Here’s how to watch England vs Iran at the 2022 World Cup

The game will be streamed or televised by the following broadcasters around the world:

date time TV channel stream
United States of America Monday 21 Nov 8:00 a.m. ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock
Canada Monday 21 Nov 08:00 CET TSN TSN app
United Kingdom Monday 21 Nov 13:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Tuesday 22 Nov 00:00 ADT SBS SBS on call
India Monday 21 Nov 18:30 CET sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Tuesday 22 Nov 21:00 CET TV now TV now
Malaysia Tuesday 22 Nov 21:00 CET Astro, RTM Astro Go, RTMKlik
Singapore Tuesday 22 Nov 21:00 CEST

MeWatch, Sintel, StarHub
New Zealand Tuesday 22 Nov 02:00 NZDT sky sport go sky

MORE: Group B schedule: Who do England and Iran meet in Group B?

England vs Iran odds and predictions

Although Iran is no pushover, bookies have England as heavy favorites to win their first game of the 2022 World Cup

BetMGM has a price of -275 for England and an underdog price of +950 for Iran

  • Choose: England wins (-275)
  • Forecast: 1-0

Odds on BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK) and LadBrokes (Australia).

BetMGM Sports
interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
England wins -275 1.29 1/3 1/3
To draw +360 4.63 18/5 17/5
Iran wins +950 11.00 1.10 12/1
Both teams
to score Y/N
+175 / -250 2.60 / 1.38 13/8, 4/9 2/1, 1/3
over under
2.5 goals
+110 / -155 2.15 / 1.63 5.6., 13.8 13.10., 4.7
England -1.5 +105 2.09
Iran +1.5 -145 1.69



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *